1. Skip to Menu
  2. Skip to Content
  3. Skip to Footer>



The Woodlands Guide to Events & Entertainment
Events Calendar EMAIL help
See by year See by month See by week See Today Search Jump to month

Market Street Carriage Rides

 
Saturday, December 19, 2015, 06:30pm - 09:30pm
Have An Event To Add? This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it  

Market Street Carriage Rides

Enjoy a carriage ride from Platinum Carriage Company around Market Street. The carriage can be picked up in front of Cinemark Theatre, on the south side of Central Park. Carriage rides are available by reservation or walk-up, however reservations take precedence over walk ups.

 

Children’s pony sleigh rides in Market Street’s Central Park also are available for $5 per child. All child rides have a combined passenger weigh limit of 100 pounds.

christmas carriage rides at market street

The small carriage has a combined passenger weight limit of 500 pounds (up to three adults), and room for up to three (3) adults. Price is $10 per person and $5 per child (under 12 years of age). A 15 minute extended short ride is $15 per person and $5 per child (under 12 years of age). Also available is a 30 minute holiday light ride for $75 per couple. The large carriage has a combined passenger weight limit of 700 pounds (up to four adults); one child 5 years & under is allowed free per couple on this ride. The 30-minute carriage rides are available by reservation only and must be made at least 24 hours in advance. To reserve a 30-minute or Sunday carriage ride, call 936 499-4760.

 

The carriage rides will be available the following dates and times:

  • Friday, November 20: 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM - children's pony rides also available
  • Saturday, November 21: 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM - children's pony rides also available
  • Sunday, November 22: by reservation only
  • Friday, November 27: 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM - children's pony rides also available
  • Saturday, November 28: by reservation only
  • Sunday, November 29: by reservation only
  • Sunday, December 6: by reservation only
  • Friday, December 11: 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM - children's pony rides also available
  • Saturday, December 12: 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM - children's pony rides also available
  • Sunday, December 13: by reservation only
  • Thursday, December 17: 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM - children's pony rides also available
  • Friday, December 18: 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM - children's pony rides also available
  • Saturday, December 19: 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM - children's pony rides also available
  • Sunday, December 20: by reservation only
  • Monday, December 21: 6:30 – 9:30 PM
  • Tuesday, December 22: 6:30 - 9:30 PM - children's pony rides also available
  • Wednesday, December 23: 6:30 - 9:30 PM - children's pony rides also available
  • Saturday, December 26 – Wednesday, December 30: by reservation only
  • Friday, January 1 – Sunday, January 3: by reservation only

 

Again, all dates and times are subject to weather and other circumstances; reservations which must be cancelled due to weather may be rescheduled, walk-ups will not be available when weather cancellations can not be avoided. The Platinum Carriage Facebook page will reflect the most up-to-date information. To confirm availability, contact Platinum Carriage Company directly.

christmas events for kids families and adults in the woodlands
Location 9595 Six Pines Drive, The Woodlands 77380
Contact Platinum Carriage Company 936 499-4760

Back

Check Out The Blog